County of Maui Hawai'i
Stay ConnectedFacebookTwitterRSS
HomeContact Us
Iao Needle

Go To Search
print pageemail page
Site Header.jpg

Maui County Council Blog

The Maui County Council is a nine-member legislative body of officials who are elected on at-large basis (i.e., all County voters can cast votes for all nine seats), one each from nine residency areas. Each Council member is elected for a two-year term.

View available
agendas, minutes, committee reports, list of matters, and items of interest by committee.

View All Posts

Nov 08

Hana District Office closed Nov. 12

Posted on November 8, 2013 at 12:00 AM by Office of Council Services


The Council's interactive communication system in the Hana District Office will be unavailable to receive testimony for the Budget and Finance Committee and the Economic Development, Energy, Agriculture, and Recreation Committee scheduled for Tuesday at 9 a.m. and 1:30 p.m. respectively.
Testifiers may submit written testimony via postal mail to Office of Council Services at 200 S. High St., Wailuku, Hawaii 96793 or via email to or
The Hana District Office will be closed because of safety concerns brought by maintenance operations by Maui Electric Co. A new transformer box is scheduled to be installed along a service road next to the Hana Community Center where the District Office is located.

Hana Community Center
The Department of Parks and Recreation’s Hana Office has sent a notice about the closure of the Hana Community Center parking lot. MECO will temporarily suspend supply of power to affected customers. 

Installation of the new transformer will also include tree-trimming in the area, which is anticipated to last at least half a day. 
For inquiries about the HCC parking lot closure, please call the Hana Parks Office at (808) 248-7022. For assistance with providing testimony, please call the Office of Council Services at (808) 270-7838. 
# # #


You must log in before leaving your comment

Maui County Our County