County of Maui Hawai'i
Stay ConnectedFacebookTwitterRSS
HomeContact Us
Iao Needle

Go To Search
print pageemail page
Site Header.jpg

Maui County Council Blog

The Maui County Council is a nine-member legislative body of officials who are elected on at-large basis (i.e., all County voters can cast votes for all nine seats), one each from nine residency areas. Each Council member is elected for a two-year term.

View available
agendas, minutes, committee reports, list of matters, and items of interest by committee.

View All Posts

Mar 07

Victorino to preside at Tuesday's Council Meeting

Posted on March 7, 2014 at 12:00 AM by Office of Council Services


Councilmember Michael P. Victorino is expected to chair the Maui County Council meeting on Tuesday, March 11, while Council Chair Gladys C. Baisa recovers from a fracture sustained in a fall Wednesday night, Baisa’s office announced today.

Victorino was appointed as the Council’s Presiding Officer Pro Tempore on June 6, 2013. He chaired the Feb. 21 Council meeting while Baisa was testifying on the Council’s behalf at the state legislature.

Baisa was admitted to Maui Memorial Medical Center Wednesday night. She requested that no flowers be sent and would like to reassure the public that she will make a full recovery.

Chair Gladys Baisa

Baisa said she intends to fulfill other personal and Council commitments later next week.

The agenda for the meeting is available at

# # #


You must log in before leaving your comment

Maui County Our County