County of Maui Hawai'i
Stay ConnectedFacebookTwitterRSS
HomeContact Us
Iao Needle

Go To Search
print pageemail page
Site Header.jpg

Maui County Council Blog

The Maui County Council is a nine-member legislative body of officials who are elected on at-large basis (i.e., all County voters can cast votes for all nine seats), one each from nine residency areas. Each Council member is elected for a two-year term.

View available
agendas, minutes, committee reports, list of matters, and items of interest by committee.

View All Posts

Aug 06

Emergency Office Closures: Aug. 7-8, 2014

Posted on August 6, 2014 at 3:49 PM by Office of Council Services

Following the Mayor's emergency declaration earlier today, Council Vice-Chair Robert Carroll issued an announcement regarding closures for Council offices.

The following Council offices will be closed tomorrow, Aug. 7 starting at noon, and on Friday, Aug. 8:
  • Office of Council Services, including district offices in Hana, Lanai and Molokai.
  • Council member’s offices
  • Office of the County Auditor
The Office of County Clerk WILL REMAIN OPEN tomorrow, Aug. 7 and will be able to accept early walk-in voting until 4 p.m.

Emergency Closures

Early walk-in voting for Molokai residents at the DAGS Building will also be accepted until tomorrow at 4 p.m.

The Office of County Clerk will remain open on Friday, Aug. 8, and will be able to accept absentee ballots for the primary election.

For the latest news, follow @mauicounty on Twitter.
# # #


You must log in before leaving your comment

Maui County Our County