County of Maui Hawai'i
Stay ConnectedFacebookTwitterRSS
HomeContact Us
Iao Needle

Go To Search
print pageemail page
Site Header.jpg

Maui County Council Blog

The Maui County Council is a nine-member legislative body of officials who are elected on at-large basis (i.e., all County voters can cast votes for all nine seats), one each from nine residency areas. Each Council member is elected for a two-year term.

View available
agendas, minutes, committee reports, list of matters, and items of interest by committee.

View All Posts

Aug 02

Young leaders from Goyang, South Korea visit Maui County Council

Posted on August 2, 2013 at 12:00 AM by Office of Council Services

WAILUKU, MAUI, HAWAII - Twenty five students from the 2013 Goyang Global Youth Leadership Program on Maui visited the Council Chamber today.

Goyang, South Korea

Resolution 12-16 (2012) established Goyang City, Gyeonggi Province, South Korea as a Sister City of Maui County. A ceremonial MOU signing was held in the Council Chamber last February, 2012.

“This is what the Sister City program is all about,” said Chair Gladys Baisa as she welcomed the delegation at today’s Council meeting.

The leadership program is supported by UHMC, Rotary Youth Leadership Awards, Read Aloud America, Maui Korean Community Association, the Consulate General of the Republic of Korea in Honolulu, The Maui County Sister Cities Foundation, Inc., and the Maui Korean War Veterans Association. 

# # #



You must log in before leaving your comment

Maui County Our County