County of Maui Hawai'i
Stay ConnectedFacebookTwitterRSS
HomeContact Us
Iao Needle

Go To Search
print pageemail page
Charter Commission
At intervals of ten (10) years, the Mayor, with the approval of Council, shall appoint a charter commission composed of eleven members to study and review the operation of the government of the county under such amendments or new charter and to propose amendments or to draft a new charter in the manner set forth in Section 14-3 of the Charter of the County of Maui (2003).

Voter Education Documents

Agendas, Minutes & Documents
View most recent View all | Subscribe to Email Notifications

  • Artemio Constantino Baxa (Makawao)
  • Stephanie Stacy (Helm) Crivello(Molokai)
  • David Paul DeLeon (Haiku)
  • Clifford Paul Hashimoto (Hana)
  • Wayne Noboru Hedani (Wailuku)
  • Susan Ann Moikeha (Kula)
  • Linda Kay Okamoto (Lanai)
  • Frank Randolph DeRego, Jr. (Kahului)
  • Joshua Alika Kalaunui Stone (Makawao)
  • Yuki Lei Kashiwa Sugimura (Kula)
  • Flo Violet Wiger (Lahaina)

Contact Information
Charter Commission Email 

Supporting Department: 
Department of Corporation Counsel
Phone: (808) 270-7742
Fax:  (808) 270-7152

Secondary Contact:
Office of the Mayor:
(808) 270-7855

Maui County Our County