County of Maui Hawai'i
Stay ConnectedFacebookTwitterRSS
HomeContact Us
Iao Needle

Go To Search
print pageemail page
Fire & Public Safety Commission
The Fire and Public Safety Commission:
  • Reviews the operations of the Department of Fire and Public Safety and the Civil Defense Agency.
  • Makes recommendations for changes which may be desirable to improve performance of emergency functions and the provision of public safety services.
  • Receives and investigates complaints brought by the public regarding the conduct of the Department of Fire Control and Civil Defense Agency or any of its members and submits a written report of its findings and recommendations to the Fire Chief and Civil Defense Administrator for their disposition.

Agendas and Minutes
View available agendas for the Fire and Public Safety Commission meetings.

To obtain a copy of commission meeting minutes, complete the Fire & Public Safety Document Request Form.

  • William Soares - Chair (Lahaina) 3/31/2016
  • Allen Souza - Vice Chair (Kahului) 3/31/2016
  • Ryan Joslin (Kihei) 3/31/2015
  • Gwen Ohashi Hiraga (Wailuku) 3/31/2015
  • Patrick Borge (Paia) 3/31/2017
  • Doreen Gomes (Kula) 3/31/2017
  • Robyne Nishida Nakao 3/31/2018
  • Charles Hirata (Wailuku) 3/31/2019
  • Archie Kalepa (Lahaina) 3/31/2019

    Contact Information
    Supporting Department Name: Fire & Public Safety
    Phone: (808) 270-7898 
    FAX: (808) 270-7919
    Secondary Contact, Office of the Mayor: (808) 270-7855

    Maui County Our County