County of Maui Hawai'i
Stay ConnectedFacebookTwitterRSS
HomeContact Us
Iao Needle

Go To Search
print pageemail page
Hana Advisory Committee to the Maui Planning Commission
This committee advises the Maui Planning Commission on matters related to East Maui (Kailua to Kaupo) and carries out duties delegated to it by the Maui Planning Commission.

The committee meets on an ad hoc basis when there is a project to review. 

Agendas & Minutes
View available agendas and minutes for the Hana Advisory Committee to Maui Planning meetings.

  • Clayton Carvalho, Jr. - Chair (Hana) - 3/31/2017
  • Ward Mardfin - Vice Chair (Hana) - 3/31/2017
  • Dawn Lono (Hana) - 3/31/2020
  • Gale Notestone (Hana) - 3/31/2020
  • Scott Crawford (Hana) - 3/31/2018
  • John Blumer-Buell (Hana) - 3/31/2016
  • Anjoleen Hoopai-Waikoloa (Hana) - 3/31/2016

Appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the County Council these seven members, residents of the Hana district. To be eligible for appointment, a person must be a resident of the Hana district for at least 90 consecutive days immediately preceding the appointment by the Mayor.

Contact Information
Supporting Department: Department of Planning
Phone: (808) 270-7735 
FAX: (808) 270-7634 
Secondary Contact, Office of the Mayor: (808) 270-7855

Maui County Our County