County of Maui Hawai'i
Stay ConnectedFacebookTwitterRSS
HomeContact Us
Iao Needle

Go To Search
print pageemail page
Salary Commission
The Salary Commission determines the compensation of elected officials, department heads and first deputies or first assistants of all County departments.

View available agendas for the Salary Commission meetings.

  • Carol Reimann - Chair (Kahului) 3/31/2015
  • Joseph Talon- Vice Chair (Lahaina) 3/31/2018
  • Ray Tsuchiyama (Kihei) 3/31/2015 
  • May Fujiwara (Lahaina) 3/31/2016
  • Ralph Masuda (Kula) 3/31/2016
  • Edward Tamori (Wailuku) 3/31/2017
  • Gail Kanetani (Kahului) 3/31/2018
  • Tammie Ann Matsuura (Wailuku) 3/31/2019
  • James Likes (Kihei) 3/31/2019

All nine members of the council are appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the County Council.

Contact Information
Supporting Department: Office of the Mayor
Phone:  (808) 270-7855

Maui County Our County