County of Maui Hawai'i
Stay ConnectedFacebookTwitterRSS
HomeContact Us
Iao Needle

Go To Search
print pageemail page
Land Use Committee
Voting Members:
Robert CarrollChair 
Don S. Guzman, Vice-Chair 
Gladys C. Baisa
Elle Cochran
Donald G. Couch, Jr.
Stacy Crivello
G. Riki Hokama
Michael P. Victorino
Mike White

Contact Information:
Committee E-Mail
Ph: (808) 270-7838 
Fax: (808) 270-7686 

Land Use Committee meetings are held in the Council Chamber at 1:30 pm on the Wednesday prior to the first and third Fridays of each month; however, the schedule is subject to change. The Committee may also periodically schedule site inspections.

Agendas, Minutes, and Other Documents:
View available agendas, minutes, committee reports, list of matters, and items of interest for the Land Use Committee.

Land Use Committee duties include reviewing and considering:
  • Project-specific amendments of State land use boundaries, the General Plan, community plans, and zoning ordinances.
  • Other land use approvals, including variances and conditional permits.
  • Expedited approvals of housing projects pursuant to State law (e.g. Chapter 201H, Hawaii Revised Statutes).

Committee Staff:
Scott Jensen, Legislative Analyst
Carla Nakata, Legislative Attorney
Clarita Balala, Committee Secretary

Subscribe To Notifications:

News Flash
Council Committee to Consider Waikapu Gardens, Phase II, Affordable Housing Project
WAILUKU, MAUI, HAWAII -- On Wednesday, September 4, the Council’s Land Use Committee will consider the Waikapu Gardens, Phase II, affordable housing project, proposed for development on 10.5 acres on East Waiko Road. Read on...
Maui County Our County